Awards Presentation at the Ladies Closing

The Awards Presentation took place following our Dinner and the Annual General Meeting. Deb Wallingford announced the winners and runners-up and Susan Wimperis presented the awards for events during the year, the Club Championship, and Golf Ontario pin winners.

Here are the presentations to the winners and runners-up who were available to receive their awards:



Simone Foley won the B Class in the Club Championship. Her name is inscribed on the Club Trophy for the Ladies B Class Champion. She received a plaque to take home, a card of recognition, and a voucher from the Pro Shop.



Cathy Draper won the C Class in the Club Championship. Her name is inscribed on the Club Trophy for the Ladies C Class Champion. She received a plaque to take home, a card of recognition, and a voucher from the Pro Shop.



Laurel Onfrichuk and Tracey Wilson tied for 3rd place in the A Class Club Championship each receiving a card of recognition and a voucher from the Pro Shop



Carolyn Renwick won third place in the B Class Club Championship receiving a card of recognition and a voucher from the Pro Shop



Tracey Wilson was the winner of the Sr. Club Champion, Division 1. She received a plaque to take home, a card of recognition, and a voucher from the Pro Shop.



Lila James was the winner of the Sr. Club Champion, Division 3. She received a plaque to take home, a card of recognition, and a voucher from the Pro Shop.



Leah MacMillan was the runner-up for the Sr. Club Champion, Division 1. She received a card of recognition, and a voucher from the Pro Shop.



Laurel Onfrichuk was the runner-up for the Sr. Club Champion, Division 2. She received a card of recognition, and a voucher from the Pro Shop.



Simone Foley was the runner-up for the Sr. Club Champion, Division 3. She received a card of recognition, and a voucher from the Pro Shop.



Lorrie Van Dusen won the Anne Kolar Memorial Trophy. Her name is inscribed on the club trophy. Sue Kolar presented her with a gift from the Kolar family.



In June, the Mississippi team won the Trafford Cup played in Perth.



Colleen Seabrook won the Single Match Play. Her name is inscribed on the club trophy. She received a plaque to take home, a card of recognition, and a voucher from the Pro Shop.



Laurel Onfrichuk was the runner-up for the Single Match Play. She received a card of recognition and a voucher from the Pro Shop.



Cathy Draper won the 18 Hole Ladies Low Net. She received a pin from Golf Ontario.



Lila James was the runner-up for the 18 Hole Ladies Low Net. She received a pin from Golf Ontario.



Leah MacMillan won the 9 Hole Business Ladies Low Net. She received a pin from Golf Ontario.



Sue Kolar was the runner-up for the 9 Hole Business Ladies Low Net. She received a pin from Golf Ontario.



Doris O'Connor was the runner-up for the 18 Hole Day Ladies Low Net. She received a pin from Golf Ontario.



Donna Specht and Laurel Onfrichuk both had eagles. Donna's was on Hole #5 and Laurel's on Hole #12. They each received a pin from Golf Ontario.