Men's Club Championship

Winners:

VVIIIICI 3 .		
A Class	James Parsons	147 (2 round total)
Runner-up	Joey Irvin	150
B Class	Chuck Maguire	163 (3 rd playoff hole)
D Glado	ondok magan o	roo (o playon noio)
Runner-up	Mike Coucke	163
C Class	Ray Thomas	176
Runner-up	Bob Rose	184
Other Winners:		
C Class		
3 rd Low Gross	Paul Virgin	185
4 th Lovy Cross	Dava Chacht	100

C Class		
3 rd Low Gross	Paul Virgin	185
4 th Low Gross	Doug Specht	186
5 th Low Gross	Tony DeCurtis	188
B Class		
3 rd Low Gross	Diele Anderson	164
	Rick Anderson	164
4 th Low Gross	Shawn Bauder	165
5 th Low Gross	Craig St. Germain	166
6 th Low Gross	Bob McGahey	167
7 th Low Gross	Harry Bombay	168
8 th Low Gross	Bill Saunders	168
9 th Low Gross	Dave Lawrie	168
10 th Low Gross	Gord Big Canoe	168
11 th Low Gross	Jim Coughlin	169

A Class		
3 rd Low Gross	Rod Ayotte	152
4 th Low Gross	Gord Servant	157
5 th Low Gross	Brian Wilson	159
6 th Low Gross	Ken Zubricki	159
7 th Low Gross	Peter Beerli	160
8 th Low Gross	J.T. Sonnenburg	161
9 th Low Gross	Jordan Maheral	164
10 th Low Gross	Sam Quackenbush	164
11 th Low Gross	Scott Jensen	164

12 th Low Gross	Bill Mason	165
13 th Low Gross	Kevin Beerli	166
14 th Low Gross	Rick Udall	166

Other Scores

C Class

Michael Mulcahy 190 Gerry Mullins 191 Alf James 206

B Class

Stan Loach 169 **Don Green 170 Gord Kelly** 171 **Dave Hart 171 Jamie Nicholson 172** Mike Bryson **173 Lewis Briskin** 175 Mike Gagne 178 **Tony Belcourt** 180 **Terry Craig** 181 **Gary Hobin** 182 **Brian Stanton** 183

Brian Jensen Did not play Sunday

A Class

Al Seabrook 167 **Bob Ridpath 167 Fred Hunter** 169 **Larry Regimbald 170 Brett Barr 171 Rob MacLeod** 173 Mike Wharton 173 **Kevin Cadman** 177 **Wyatt Wilson 177** 180 **Dave Barr Ken Maheral** 181 **Robb Anderson** 181 **Raz Dodica** 182

Skins Game Results

C Class

Saturday - each skin is worth \$12.50, total of \$50 Michael Mulcahy - par # 4 Alf James- par # 9 Paul Virgin -birdie # 16 Bob Rose - par # 18

Sunday - each skin is worth \$10, total of \$50 Paul Virgin - par # 1 Gerry Mullins - birdie # 8 Bob Rose - par # 11, par # 18 Ray Thomas - birdie # 14

B Class

Saturday - each skin is worth \$38, total of \$115 Rick Anderson - birdie # 4 Dave Lawrie - birdie # 11 Brian Jensen - birdie # 13

Sunday - each skin is worth \$38, total of \$115 Bob McGahey - birdie # 4 Lewis Briskin - birdie # 5, birdie # 10

A Class

Saturday - each skin is worth \$17, total \$120 Rod Ayotte - birdie # 2, birdie # 8 Blake Virgin - birdie # 6 Al Seabrook - birdie # 9 Bill Mason - birdie # 10 Mike Wharton - birdie # 14 Robb Anderson - birdie # 15

Sunday - each skin is worth \$20, total \$120 Kevin Beerli – birdie # 3 Joey Irvin - birdie # 4, birdie # 18 Dave Barr – birdie # 9 Peter Beerli – birdie # 11 J.T. Sonnenburg – birdie # 12

In contrast to last year's terrible weather conditions, this year's club championships were played under ideal weather which provided excellent scoring conditions.

In the first of what may be many championships, steady play by James Parsons, firing rounds of 73 and 74, made him the A Class club champion.

Chuck Maguire, after knocking on the door so many times before, beat Mike Coucke on the 3rd playoff hole to win the B Class Championship. Chuck fired rounds of 80 and 83 respectively.

Ray Thomas, proving the age is not a factor, bested the field to win the C Class Championships, shooting rounds of 84 and 92 to prevail.

James, Chuck and Ray will join Bill Mason and will represent Mississippi at the OVGA Tournament of Champions being held on Monday September 28 at the Greyhawk Golf Club.

Great competition and perseverance was evident with the scores posted.

Special thanks to the many who assisted with the scorekeeping duties during the weekend – your efforts were truly appreciated.

I would also like to thank the many lady members who stayed around following their club championship presentations and were on hand to congratulate the winners of the Men's Club Championships. Too often, players leave following their rounds and thus seem to not want to stay around and congratulate the winners. But this year was different and it was great to hear the cheers and applause for the champions. Also, thanks to those who went out and watched the playoff for the B Class Championship.