Men's Club Championship

Winners:

A Class	Kevin Beerli	148 (2 round total)
Runner-up	Joey Irvin	149
B Class	Mike Corbin	159
Runner-up	Dave Hart	162
C Class	Brian Stanton	174
Runner-up	Gord Big Canoe	175
Other Winners:		
C Class		
3 rd Low Gross	Grant McConnell	177
		104
4 th Low Gross	Doug Specht	184
5 th Low Gross	Doug Specht Chris Valentine	185
5 th Low Gross 6 th Low Gross	Chris Valentine	185
5 th Low Gross 6 th Low Gross B Class	Chris Valentine	185
5 th Low Gross 6 th Low Gross B Class 3 rd Low Gross	Chris Valentine Tony Belcourt	185 191
5 th Low Gross 6 th Low Gross B Class	Chris Valentine Tony Belcourt Dave Lawrie	185 191 164
5 th Low Gross 6 th Low Gross B Class 3 rd Low Gross 4 th Low Gross	Chris Valentine Tony Belcourt Dave Lawrie Stan Loach	185 191 164 165
5 th Low Gross 6 th Low Gross B Class 3 rd Low Gross 4 th Low Gross 5 th Low Gross 6 th Low Gross 7 th Low Gross	Chris Valentine Tony Belcourt Dave Lawrie Stan Loach Gord Kelly	185 191 164 165 165
5 th Low Gross 6 th Low Gross B Class 3 rd Low Gross 4 th Low Gross 5 th Low Gross 6 th Low Gross	Chris Valentine Tony Belcourt Dave Lawrie Stan Loach Gord Kelly Shaun Bauder	185 191 164 165 165 166

A Class		
3 rd Low Gross	James Parsons	152
4 th Low Gross	Jamie Munro	153
5 th Low Gross	Jordan Maheral	154
6 th Low Gross	Ken Zubricki	156
7 th Low Gross	Fred Hunter	158
8 th Low Gross	J.T. Sonnenburg	161
9 th Low Gross	Mike Wharton	162

Skins Game Results – Saturday

C Class – each skin is worth \$7 Paul Virgin - # 1 Gord Big Canoe - # 3 and # 4 Doug Specht - # 5 Brian Stanton - # 10 and # 12 Dillon James - # 14 Grant McConnell - # 15

B Class – each skin is worth \$14 Shaun Bauder - # 7 and # 12 Michael Bakogeorge - # 8 Gord Kelly - # 11 Mike Corbin - # 16 John Stanton - # 17

A Class – each skin is worth \$12 Jamie Munro - # 1 and # 6 Joey Irvin - # 2 Peter Beerli - # 3 J.T. Sonnenburg - # 7 and # 16 Jordan Maheral - # 10 Brian Wilson - # 18 Skins Game Results - Sunday C Class – each skin is worth \$ 4.50 Brian Stanton - # 2 Gord Big Canoe - # 3 and # 6 Grant McConnell - # 4 and # 7 Dillon James - # 12 Chris Valentine - # 13 and # 16 Doug Specht - # 14 Paul Virgin - # 15 B Class – each skin is worth \$21 Bob McGahey - # 8 Scott Wilson - # 10 and # 18 Dave Hart - # 11

AClass – each skin is worth \$16 Kevin Beerli - # 1 Scott Jensen - # 4 and # 11 Fred Hunter - # 13 Reg Plaster - # 14 Rob McLeod - # 17

This year's Club Championships were played over 2 days of beautiful weather. Thanks to the Pro Shop staff for coordinating the tee times and allowing the necessary gaps between the Ladies and Men's club championship competitions. Congratulations to Tracey Wilson, Wanda McKinnon and Sandy Geren for winning their respective divisions in the Ladies club championships.

In the first of what may be many championships and winning on his birthday, steady play by Kevin Beerli, firing rounds of 76 and 72, made him the A Class club champion. Joey Irvin finished 1 stroke back.

In the hotly contested B Class, Mike Corbin posted a 3 shot victory over the runner-up Dave Hart.

The C Class was also very close, but Brian Stanton prevailed with a one shot victory of Gord Big Canoe

The winners will join Ken Zubricki (Senior Club Champion) and will represent Mississippi at the OVGA Tournament of Champions being held on Monday September 25 at the Greyhawk Golf Club.

Special thanks to Ken Maheral and others who assisted with the scorekeeping duties during the weekend – your efforts were truly appreciated.